Division of Real Estate License Renewal Notification

License Renewal Reminders

The Division of Real Estate license renewal period starts November 1, 2021 and continues through December 31, 2021. Expired licensees may not conduct any business that requires licensure. If your license is on an inactive status, you must still renew your license if you wish to maintain the inactive status and avoid reinstatement fees.

As a reminder many E&O insurance policies expire on January 1, 2022. Please be sure to check your policy’s expiration date and renew your policy before it expires. A failure to renew your insurance policy could result in license inactivation and/or loss of prior acts coverage.

Program Specific Directions

Continuing Education Requirements

Real Estate Broker licensees who received their initial license in 2021, will not need to complete any CE prior to renewing December 31, 2021.

Broker Continuing Education

Renewal Fee

$8 dollars.

There is a 31 day grace period for renewal submission without incurring penalty fees. To avoid late fees, please renew your license prior to your renewal expiration date. 

Deadline Reminder

January 31, 2022 is the last day to renew your license. Failure to renew on or before this date will result in the expiration of your license.

Online License Management Renewal Steps and Login Instructions

Login in to your online license management account to start the renewal process.

  1. Select "Online Services" from the upper right hand corner of the screen. From that menu, select "Renew/Reinstate Your License".
  2. Follow the prompts. Once payment has been submitted, print your receipt. A receipt will also be emailed to the address designated during the payment process. The Division will not provide payment receipts.
  3. Please allow 24 to 48 hours for your new license to generate in the online portal. You may confirm the update to your expiration date within your E-license account by selecting the "License Information" tab in the "Home" area of your account.

Start your License Renewal

Password Retrieval (Lost Password)

  1. Under "Access Your Account" enter your User ID - [UserID]
  2. Enter your password information. If you do not remember your password, select "Forgot Password" and enter the user ID listed above to answer your security questions and reset your password information.

 

Continuing Education Requirements

All Continuing Education requirements for renewing licensees must be completed by December 31, 2021. 

Mortgage Loan Originator Continuing Education

Renewal Fee

$4 dollars.

Deadline Reminders

December 31, 2021 is the deadline for the submission of both the NMLS and Colorado specific renewal applications. Failure to renew in both systems will result in license expiration effective January 1, 2022.

February 28, 2022 is the last day to reinstate an expired license. Failure to reinstate in both systems by this date will result in license termination.

Two-Step Renewal Process

There is a two-step renewal process for all Colorado mortgage loan originators.You must first complete your continuing education requirement before renewal will activate within NMLS. 

The below steps are to be completed once your continuing education requirement has been met.

  1. Submit your renewal application in NMLS.
    NMLS
  2. Once your NMLS renewal application has been submitted you may submit your Colorado renewal application.
Online License Management Renewal Steps and Login Instructions

Login in to your online license management account to start the renewal process.

  1. Select "Online Services" from the upper right hand corner of the screen. From that menu, select "Renew/Reinstate Your License".
  2. Follow the prompts. Once payment has been submitted, print your receipt. A receipt will also be emailed to the address designated during the payment process. The Division will not provide payment receipts.
  3. Please allow 24 to 48 hours for your new license to generate in the online portal. You may confirm the update to your expiration date within your E-license account by selecting the "License Information" tab in the "Home" area of your account.

Start part two of your License Renewal

Password Retrieval (Lost Password)

  1. Under "Access Your Account" enter your User ID - [UserID]
  2. Enter your password information. If you do not remember your password, select "Forgot Password" and enter the user ID listed above to answer your security questions and reset your password information.

7-Hour USPAP Audit Reminder

Active licensed and certified appraisers must first complete the 7-hour USPAP audit process before renewal is activated within their license account. 

If you have any questions on the audit process including, please contact the Division at 303-894-2611 or reach out to martha.torres-recinos@state.co.us.

Continuing Education Requirements

All Continuing Education requirements for renewing licensees must be completed by December 31, 2021. 

Appraiser Continuing Education

Renewal Fee

$88 dollars.

There is a 31 day grace period for renewal submission without incurring penalty fees. To avoid late fees, please renew your license prior to your renewal expiration date. 

Deadline Reminder

January 31, 2022 is the last day to renew your license. Failure to renew on or before this date will result in the expiration of your license.

Online License Management Renewal Steps and Login Instructions

Login in to your online license management account to start the renewal process.

  1. Select "Online Services" from the upper right hand corner of the screen. From that menu, select "Renew/Reinstate Your License".
  2. Follow the prompts. Once payment has been submitted, print your receipt. A receipt will also be emailed to the address designated during the payment process. The Division will not provide payment receipts.
  3. Please allow 24 to 48 hours for your new license to generate in the online portal. You may confirm the update to your expiration date within your E-license account by selecting the "License Information" tab in the "Home" area of your account.

Start your License Renewal

Password Retrieval (Lost Password)

  1. Under "Access Your Account" enter your User ID - [UserID]
  2. Enter your password information. If you do not remember your password, select "Forgot Password" and enter the user ID listed above to answer your security questions and reset your password information.

Was this Content Helpful?

Status message

×Don't include personal or financial information.