Continuing Education Requirements
You need to complete eight (8) hours of continuing education within each calendar year to renew or reinstate your MLO license.
- 3 hours of Federal law;
- 2 hours of Ethics;
- 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending; and
- 1 hour of Colorado defined electives. (The 1 hour of Colorado specific continuing education may also be completed as a standalone course.)
CE Exemption for First Year Licensees
New licensees who successfully complete the 20 hours of pre-licensing education approved by the NMLS in the same calendar year in which their license was issued, are exempt from all Colorado specific continuing education requirements for that year.